February 13

The whole section on Property, Plant and Equipment, per Roger CPA review’s textbook, is DONE!

Note to self:  Weak areas include non-monetary exchanges and calculating actual depreciation numbers, especially double declining balance (NO SALVAGE VALUE!).

I’ll see if I can post a brief update everyday so you can track my gradual progress to insanity.  I estimate it will take about 2 weeks before I become completely crazy.

I managed to get to the gym in the middle of the day to break up the study monotony and it worked out pretty well.  I did about an hour of cardiovascular exercise, then enjoyed the steaming hot sauna for about 10 minutes and followed that up with a dip in some super chilly water and a shower.  Upon returning to my office, I felt I was more than adequately energized to finish the second half of my study day.

A side note: It kinda sucks when you are busting ass to learn CPA exam material and one of your job applications for a position where such knowledge would be applied gets rejected immediately.  Go straight to Loserville.  Do not pass go, do not collect $200.  Only one thing to do: just keep at it and keep my head held high.

We’ll see how many times I can say that before I tell myself it’s hogwash.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

