Homesick

Although I’m now busy with a kick-arse job that keeps my mind occupied and focused, I have been missing Japan quite a bit.  One of the things I really miss is the food.  This is kinda funny since when I was in Japan I would miss American food while enjoying great Japanese food.  The grass is always greener on the other side of the fence, especially when the people there are serving up food you haven’t had in a while.

Anyhoo, I was out and about today getting some work clothes, some good coffee and some ginger tea for when I’m at work and I came across this:

Image

DORAYAKI!!!  Boy, was I happy.  I immediately left the shop, opened one up, closed my eyes and enjoyed it.  After finishing one, I got up and went in and bought the last package of them.  These will make a great snack for when I’m at work.

Things seem to be coming together remarkably well here.  All I need now is for my wife to get here and we can start looking for a place to live.  We are still up in the air if we want to rent a place or go nuts and try to buy our own condo in the Middlebury area.  There’s really no way to tell until she gets here and we see how much money we have saved up and what her job prospects look like.  Above all, it will be nice just to be able to laugh and enjoy having her around no matter where and when we end up living.

The only other thing on the plate is that I’ve rescheduled my Business Environment and Concepts exam to July 7th.  I should probably start studying soon…

Enjoy the rest of your weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

